Tribal-State Judicial Forum

The Tribal-State Judicial Forum was created to encourage greater understanding and exchange of information between the tribal and state judicial systems in Kansas. The Tribal-State Judicial Forum is a vehicle for expanding tribal and state court judges’ knowledge of the respective judicial systems; identifying and discussing issues regarding court practices, procedures, and administration that are of common concern to members of tribal and state judicial systems; and cultivating mutual respect for and cooperation between tribal and state judicial systems.

Meeting Dates:

None Scheduled


Hon. Paul R. Klepper; Chair (even-numbered years); Lawrence, Kansas
District Judge Pro Tem - Kansas 7th Judicial District

Hon. Charles Tripp; Chair (odd-numbered years); Owasso, Oklahoma
Chief Justice - Delaware Tribe

Hon. Jessica R. Bear; Mayetta, Kansas
District Court Judge - Prairie Band Potawatomi Nation

Hon. Erich G. Campbell; Westmoreland, Kansas
District Magistrate Judge - Kansas 2nd Judicial District

Hon. Marsha Harlan; Park Hill, Oklahoma
Judge - Kickapoo Tribe in Kansas

Hon. Angela Hecke; Marysville, Kansas
District Magistrate Judge - Kansas 22nd Judicial District

Hon. Lisa Otipoby Herbert; Ponca City, Oklahoma
Judge - Iowa Tribe of Kansas & Nebraska

Hon. Penny R. Moylan; Topeka, Kansas
District Judge - Kansas 3rd Judicial District